Skip to content

VIDEO: Budzinski, Miller Lead Moment of Silence to Honor Victims of Tragic I-55 Pileup




WASHINGTON — Today, Congresswoman Nikki Budzinski (IL-13) and Congresswoman Mary Miller (IL-15) led a moment of silence with colleagues from the Illinois congressional delegation to honor the victims of last week’s tragic pileup on Interstate 55. The incident, caused by low visibility from a dust storm, resulted in seven deaths and more than 30 hospitalizations.

WATCH: Budzinski and Miller Lead Moment of Silence for I-55 Crash Victims 

Joining Budzinski and Miller for the moment of silence were U.S. Representatives Delia Ramirez (IL-3), Sean Casten (IL-6), Danny Davis (IL-7), Jan Schakowsky (IL-9), Bill Foster (IL-11), Lauren Underwood (IL-14) and Eric Sorensen (IL-17).

Leave a Comment